01 Sep

    Royal Conservatoire of Scotland, Renfrew Street, Glasgow, United Kingdom

    1 September 2017 To 10 September 2017


    Applications for the 2017 competition have now closed.

    2010: Oxana Schevchenko, Nadezda Pisareva, Pavel Kolesnikov
    2007: Tom Poster, Lukas Geniusas, Tristan Pfaff
    2004: Tanya Gabrielian, Evgheny Brakhman, Amir Tebenikhin
    2001: Chenyin Li, Marina Nadiradze, Ayako Kimura
    1998: Alexander Kobrin, Katya Apekisheva & Alexander Taylor (equal)
    1995: Giampaolo Stuani, Charles Owen, Maria Rostovsky
    1992: Sergei Babayan, Michael Injae Kim, Tal Weissman
    1990: Daniel Wiesner, Balazs Szokolay, Elena Margolina
    1986: 1st Prize Graeme McNaught, 2nd Prize Susan Tomes, 3rd Prize Christopher Oakden

    Cash prizes

    First Prize: £10,000, the Alexander Stone Memorial Trophy and the Frederic Lamond Gold Medal
    Second Prize: £7,500 and the Lawrence Glover Silver Medal
    Third Prize: £5,000 The Douglas McKerrell Memorial Prize
    Semi-final Prizes: 7 Prizes of £1,000 each
    Best performance of the Commissioned Work: £500


    The winner will be offered a performance in the RSNO season following the competition.. Prizewinners are frequently invited to perform across Scotland